Home Tech
144
0
Instagram how to deactivate account
Instagram how to deactivate account

Social media have numerous advantages, but sometimes they can become tiring, and you would consider taking a break. It could be so tiring and frustrating as well. That is why we shall be discussing Instagram how to deactivate account in steps.

When it comes to a time that you’re getting a bit tired of Instagram, you might want to consider deactivating your account. 

With Instagram, you have two choices which you can consider; you can learn how to deactivate your Instagram account, or you can delete it completely and everything like your username, friends lists and photos will be gone forever. 

In this article, we shall be reviewing both options, so you can a decision if you’d rather take a short break or delete Instagram permanently. Just be cautious, as deleting your Instagram account removes all of your content permanently, and you won’t be able to get it back.

How to Temporarily Disable Your Instagram Account

When you decide to temporarily disable your Instagram account, your profile, along with all its photos, videos, comments, and likes, will be hidden (until you reactivate it at a later time).

Temporarily disabling your account is a perfect way to take a bit of time off Instagram, in order to focus on other things. Another option to consider is muting a few friends that you know serve as a form disturbance to you, provided that’s your main reason why you are considering disabling your account.

Important Thing to Note While Disabling Your Instagram Account 

The instructions we shall be giving will only work for Instagram accounts that do not use a Facebook account to log in whenever they want to access the account.. If you want to disable your Instagram account but your account uses Facebook to log in, you’ll need to remove your Facebook account from your Instagram account and then reset your Instagram account’s password. 

To do this successfully, you’ll need to have access to the email account that is associated with your Instagram account. Once your Facebook account is unlinked from your Instagram account and you have reset your password for your Instagram account, you can use the following instructions to temporarily disable your Instagram.

 How to Make a Group Chat on Snapchat – Learn it Now!

Here are the Steps on How to Deactivate Your Instagram Account:

Step 1: 

Visit Instagram.com using a web browser; you can not complete this process from within the Instagram app on mobile. So a web browser like Chrome, Firefox and others can be used to access the site.

If not already logged in, log in to your Instagram account.

Step 2: 

Click on your Profile Photo in the top-right corner, then select the Profile option to view.

Step 3: At the top of the page, click the Edit Profile button.

Step 4: Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Temporarily Disable My Account.

Step 5: Instagram will ask why you’re disabling your account. Select a reason from the drop-down menu, and then enter your password.

Step 6: To complete the process, click Temporarily Disable Account.

Your Instagram account should now be temporarily disabled. To enable your Instagram account again, simply log in back in using the website.

How to Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account

There are time when you get extremely tired of a social media platform like Instagram, and you know deep down that you are definitely not coming back to Instagram, you can permanently delete your account. 

It is critical to note that deleting your account will remove your profile information, photos of friends and loved ones, videos, comments, likes, and followers. The bad side of this action is that there is no way to retrieve them once the process has been completed and authorized.

Additionally, you won’t be able to use that same username that is so special to you again, if a new user ends up taking it before you decide to sign up with it again.

If you have concluded in your mind that you want to delete your account, follow these steps below:

Step 1: Visit the Instagram Delete Your Account page. If not already logged in, log in to your Instagram account. This page will guide you on how to make the account deletion.

Step 2: Next to Why Are You Deleting Your Account?, select an option from the drop-down box. You will need to tell Instagram the reason why you are leaving their platform

Step 3: Enter your Instagram password to confirm.

Step 4: Click Delete [Your Username].

If you are sure and convinced that you have followed the above process, and you haven’t missed any steps, you will have submitted a deletion request to the Instagram team. 

After 30 days, Instagram will permanently delete your account and all information associated with the account. Instagram has noted that it may take up to 90 days for the process to complete, but your account will not be visible to others during this time. And after the said 90 days, your account will now be fully deleted.

If you find this article on Instagram how to deactivate account educative, kindly share for more people to gain the knowledge.